Subject Combination for History and International Studies (JAMB & WAEC)

For all prospective candidates who wish to study History and International Studies in the University. I have put up this article on everything you need to know about studying History and International Studies in a Nigerian University.

Subject Combination for History and International Studies

In this article, you will get to know, the subject combination for History and International Studies, JAMB UTME Subjects and requirements, O’Level subjects and requirements, Direct Entry requirements and the list of accredited Universities Offering History and International Studies.

JAMB Subject Combination for  History and International Studies

History and International Studies is studied under the Faculty of Arts & Humanities in Nigerian Universities.

1. Use of English

2. History/Govt and any other two subjects from Arts & Social Science.

The choice of art or social science subjects is entirely up to you.

Art/Social Science Subjects to Study in School

In addition to Mathematics and English Languages, you will need to study these courses in your secondary school.

1. Literature in English 

2. Christian Religious Studies 

3. History 

4. Government 

5. Geography 

6. Economics

7. Commerce

8. French Language 

WAEC Subject Combination for History and International Studies

Official JAMB requirement for O’level is:

“Five SSCE credit passes to include English Language, Geography, Government/History.”

Possible Combination is below:

1. Mathematics

2. English Language

3. Literature in English

4. History

5. Government

6. Christian Religious Studies

7. Economics

8. Commerce

9. Geography

Direct Entry Requirements for Mass Communication

Two ‘A’ level passes/NCE (Upper Credit) in History, Govt, and any other related subject.

List of Nigerian Universities Offering Mass Communication

Mass Communication can be studied in any of the following Nigerian Universities.

History and International Studies can be studied under the Arts & Humanities in the following Nigerian Universities;

  • Imo State University
  • Abia State University
  • University of Calabar
  • Ambrose Alli University
  • Ajayi Crowther University
  • Babcock University
  • Bowen University
  • Delta State University
  • Lagos State University
  • Osun State University
  • University of Jos
  • University of Ilorin
  • University of Uyo
  • Adekunle Ajasin University
  • kogi State University
  • Ekiti State University
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University
  • Akwa Ibom State University
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University
  • Renaissance University
  • Adeleke University
  • Afe Babalola University
  • Godfrey Okoye University
  • Plateau State University
  • Salem University
  • Taraba State University
  • Nigerian Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State
  • Hezekiah University
  • Federal University Gusau
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi
  • Federal University Gashua
  • Northwest University, Kano
  • Ritman University

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *