FUOYE Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

SHARE

The Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 academic session. The Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) Academic Calendar has been released for the 2019 academic year.

The management of the Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) has released the approved academic and administrative calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

FUOYE Academic Calendar 2019/2020.

1st Semester

DATESEVENTS
Monday 13th – Friday 24th January 2020Resumption, Screening and Registration of Fresh Students
Monday 13th – Friday 24th January 2020Late registration for fresh students
Monday 3rd February 2020Resumption/ Registration for Returning Students/Lecture begin for fresh students
Monday 10th FebruaryLectures Begin for returning Students
Monday 17th February – Monday 24th February 2020Late Payment of School Fees/Registration for Returning Students (attracts a fee of Five Thousand Naira (N5,000)
Friday 20th March 2020Matriculation Ceremony
Friday 15th May 2020Lectures End for all Students
Monday 18th – Friday 22nd May 2020Revision Week for all Students
Monday 25th May 2020First Semester Examinations Begin for all Students
Saturday 13th June 2020First Semester Examinations End for all Students
End of First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 15th – Friday 26th June 2020First Semester Break
SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION
Registration of Fresh & Returning Students 3 Weeks
Lectures 13 Weeks
Revision 1 Week
Examinations 3 Weeks
Total 19 Weeks

2nd Semester

DATESEVENTS
Monday 29th June 2020Lectures Begin for All Students
Monday 29th June to July 6th, 2020Registration
Monday 10th – Friday 14th August 2020Students Union Week
Friday 2nd October 2020Lectures End
Monday 5th – Friday 9th October 2020Revision Week
Monday 12th October 2020Second Semester Examinations Begin
Saturday 31st October 2020Second Semester Examinations End
Thursday 26th November 2020End of 2019/2020 Academic Session
SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION
Lectures 13 Weeks
Revision 1 Week
Examination 3 Weeks
Total 17 Weeks

NOTE:

  • Sporting Activities for All Students: Friday of Every Week from 1 pm.
  • 2020/2021 Academic Session Begins on 4th January 2021.

Do you want fast updates? Don't Hesitate to Like our Facebook Page AND Also Follow Us On Twitter, Thanks and Share this Post below.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here